General Information/DiscussionsPoor Attitude and Server Admin Abuse

General Info for everyone

Topic author
GordonLightfoot

Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:46 pm

I've enjoyed the L@W servers for BC2 for several weeks now and have played frequently with no issues. I enjoy their no rules play and hardcore servers. I have been playing PC games for 20 years, worked for game studios and currently work in gov model and simulation. For me, this the first time ever,taking an issue to the boards in any game. I feel mistreated and abused by an immature admin who took issue with me calling a blatant tk'er "dumb". In exact words it was "f'n dumb". Of course it was inappropiate to say anything..only reason I did was the fact was we had worked to steal an enemy vehicle, we were on a hot streak and our own vehicle had pounded us repeatedly, even after trying to get them to stop..this individulal had the negative score to prove it. So after getting screwed once by a tk'er, then pounced by admins without WARNING, I was furious. Still, I issued no vulgar threats, swearing etc with the admins who repeatedly tossed out threats and typed all IN CAPS. I was on ventrilo with 3 other bc2 players who commented to me, they have never seen such a ridiculous reason to kick someone. So on 8/15/2010 approx. 7pm, The following members, verbally ganged up on me, continued to kick me without explanation and we're happy to just toss threats in my face while I was trying to get an explanation:

SapperActual
sidewinder9x
Nailclipper90