Technical Information/Support RequestsTroubleshooting computer build

Just as the title says

Moderator: Members

Topic author
sidewinder9x

Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:29 pm

Just some good information if your having problems with a build/components.

PERFORM THESE STEPS before posting about POST/boot/no video problems! - Systems

AkselVerg

Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:10 am

Hello! I see you are very experienced in a building of PCs. I have some questions for you on this topic, I hope you can suggest a couple of solutions.

So - I collect components for my future PC, I'm not experienced in this, so in the process, I have had a few questions.

First, which video card do you recommend? On the reviews, I saw that the popular video cards are represented by AMD and Nvidia. Can you explain in a few words and very еаsy-tо-understand which is better to choose and why? I do not need the best of the best, I need fairly confidently good.
The goal is the normal work of such games as Dark Souls 3 and Witcher 3. There is a lot of holy wars on which one is better, but all topics are too abstruse.

The second one is that I do not understand one thing at all, there are a lot of SSD discussions on the Internet that they can replace HDD. I do not quite understand why exactly SSD is better than HDD. Will such a replacement help improve performance during games? And is it worth doing?
I also looked at several reviews on SSD ( 5 Best Solid State Drives Reviews of 2017 in the UK - BestAdvisers.co.uk and The best SSD for gaming | PC Gamer) their capacity basically starts from 120GB, it seems to me that it is not enough, is it? And the more capacity - the higher price ... I'm not ready to buy an SSD 500gb (the less, as I understand, is no sense to buy, as there will simply not be a place for installing games) when I can take the HDD for 1- 2TB with the same price.
Waiting for your answers, if you need any more information - ask. Thank you in advance for your cooperation.